Vetcove supports the ability to connect multiple users, each with a separate email and password to log in with, to the same Vetcove account.  

This feature enables you to add several purchasers, doctors, owners, or other staff members, each with different viewing and purchasing permissions! Each team member will be able to search the Vetcove catalog and participate in Vetcove Discussions (using their own unique anonymous discussion ID). Your primary Vetcove account will be able to create or delete accounts for colleagues, and to set permissions for all of the other accounts. The permission levels are:

Primary Account - Can use all Vetcove features, and can add/delete users and modify user permissions.  Note that you can have more than one primary account at your organization, if you choose. 

Full Access - Can use all Vetcove features, with the exception that they cannot manage the permissions of other users at your organization.

Purchaser -  Can view pricing, purchase history, and use Vetcove carts, but cannot view practice analytics or manage permissions of other users.

Basic Access-  Cannot add items to carts or modify carts, but can view pricing and purchase history.

Restricted - Can search the catalog and access Discussions, but cannot see pricing, purchase history, analytics, or view carts.


Adding a New Account

To begin, go to the Manage User Accounts page by clicking here, or by going to vetcove.com and clicking on the person icon in the top right corner of your screen. In the menu that appears, click on Account and Settings. In the menu on the left, click on Manage Users. From this page, you can add, remove, and adjust the permissions on your team's Vetcove accounts. 

To add a new user, simply enter your colleague's name and email address in the fields provided, choose their permission level, then click Add Colleague. We will automatically send an email to your new user welcoming them to Vetcove. Once they verify their email, they will be required to set a password for their account. Once the new user has verified his or her account, you will see a green check mark and the words "Is Active" next to their name on the Manage User Accounts page.


Removing Users from your Accounts

Primary Account holders can remove users at any time by clicking on the Revoke button.  If one of your colleagues leaves the practice, just remove access with one click!


Still have questions about managing multiple users on Vetcove?

 Feel free to hit the chat icon at the bottom of your screen to speak directly with one of our team members!  


Did this answer your question?